Home / New Articles / DC Newswire / Sister Bay Announces Summer Concerts & Movies
Click photos to enlarge/close.
By Christopher Milligan / Thursday, March 2, 2017 09:45 am
Sister Bay Announces Summer Concerts & Movies
9a972833-fef4-48d0-9a3d-c215da291b8b

Sister Bay has offered free music for over 25 years. The tradition begins again this summer on Wednesday, June 14 at the beautiful Sister Bay Stage in Waterfront Park. Bring your own chair, blanket or beach towel and snag a spot. Wednesday evening concerts begin at 6pm. Saturday night movies begin shortly after dusk. 


Here is the 2016 lineup:

Modern Day Drifters
Classic & Modern Country
Wednesday, June 14

David & Lynn Music
Classic Pop, Country & Folk
Wednesday, June 21

The Sharrows
Rootsy Rock
Wednesday, June 28

Jiffy Slim
Country Fried  Blues with Folk Punk 
Wednesday, July 5

Bockenplautz
Accoustic Power Pop
Wednesday, July 12

MOVIE
"Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them"
Saturday, July 15

Hillbilly Casino
Honky Tonk & Rockabilly
Wednesday, July 19

MOVIE
"Beauty and the Beast"
Saturday, July 22

Copper Box
Zydeco Swamp Blues
Wednesday Evening Concert/July 26

Birch Creek Ambassadors
Jazz
Wednesday Afternoon Concert/July 26

Unity the Band
Original Roots & Reggae Favs
Wednesday, August 2

MOVIE
"Secret Life of Pets"
Saturday, August 5

Brett Newski
Indie Rock n' Roll
Wednesday Evening/August 9

Birch Creek Ambassadors
Jazz
Wednesday Afternoon/August 9

MOVIE
"Rogue-One Star Wars"
Saturday, August 12

Bittorf Brothers
Americana & Polka
Wednesday, August 16

MOVIE
"La La Land"
Saturday, August 19

Future Stuff
Vintage Pop-Folk with Blues
Wednesday, August 23

Josh Harty 
American Country, Blues, & Folk
Sunday, September 3 


Place:
2380 Gateway Dr, Sister Bay, WI
Map This Venue
Log in to use your Facebook account with

Login With Facebook Account



Recent Activity on
INSTAGRAM
Follow @doorcountytoday on Instagram!
Door County Events
June 2017
« »
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
    
 
GO! GUIDE
Click cover image to access our digital edition.
DINING GUIDE
Click cover image to access our digital edition.